Please Note: You are viewing the non-styled version of this Web page. Either your browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) or it is disabled. We suggest upgrading your browser to the latest version of your favorite Internet browser.
Any veteran who received a Purple Heart medal may apply for these plates. The veteran's DD 214 must show that a Purple Heart was awarded, or a copy of the award certificate.
Veterans must submit a copy of his/her DD 214 showing award of a Purple Heart.
Ohio Certificate of Title issued in veteran's name, either singly or jointly, or veteran's name on the lease agreement.
These plates may be issued to passenger vehicles, non-commercial trucks, motorcycles, recreational vehicles, house vehicles and non-commercial trailers.
|Type of Plates||System assigned plate number, initial reserve and personalized.|
Requests for system assigned, reserved, or personalized license plates may be made at any Deputy Registrar's office or by submitting BMV 4705 via mail. Special license plate applications are available at all Deputy Registrar license agency locations or can be downloaded by clicking HERE.
Renewal of plates can be done at any Deputy Registrar's office, online at OPlates.com, by phone at 1-866-675-2837 or by mail using BMV 4705.
All plates will be mailed directly to the address on your registration card unless customer requests otherwise. The deputy will issue your registration card, stickers and provide you with a permit which will allow you to operate your vehicle while your plates are being manufactured.
Effective March 24, 2008, Section 4503.571 of the Ohio Revised Code eliminates the payment of any registration or service fee required by Sections 4503.04 and 4503.102 of the Ohio Revised Code, and eliminates the payment of any local motor vehicle license tax levied under Chapter 4504 of the Ohio Revised Code.
|Special Plate Fee: System assigned||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|Special Plate Fee: Reserved||$18.75||$18.75|
|Special Plate Fee: Personalized||$37.50||$37.50|
|New Plate Charge||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|License Tax: Passenger Car||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|License Tax: Recreational Vehicle||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|License Tax: Noncom Tk/Mtr Home||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|Permissive Tax||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|Deputy Fee||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|Plate Reflectorization Fee||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|County Sticker(s)||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|
|Postage||$ 0.00||$ 0.00|