The option to translate this page is provided via third party application. The ODPS/BMV cannot guarantee the accuracy of the translation made available through this service. Users accept the risk of inaccurate translations.

Vehicle Registration

New Registration


All vehicles up to 25 years old and owned by residents of the following counties must be tested every two years:

  • Cuyahoga
  • Geauga
  • Lake
  • Lorain
  • Medina
  • Portage
  • Summit

For more information on E-Check, click HERE.

Multi-Year Registrations

Registrants who live in an E-Check county are eligible for a multi-year registration from two to five years.

  • E-Check is still required during the multi-year registration period for qualifying vehicles.
  • Registrants with multi-year registrations who have been issued an extension must comply with the extension requirements in order to maintain a valid Ohio vehicle registration.
  • E-Check county residents who do not comply with E-Check requirements are subject to registration suspension and plate confiscation.

Ohio Revised Code: 3704.14, 4503.10(I)(1)

Ohio Administrative Code: 3745-26-12

Have Questions?

Please contact us
by Live Chat

Or call (844) 644-6268

Monday - Friday
8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

Stay Connected

Get the latest news and updates directly in your inbox.